porcupine lounge

Musings of art, truths and subsistence living

Figure Drawing

Practice pieces. Canvas works available soon.

I admit I find it weird calling myself an artist. I am one by all meanings of the word. When I get into conversations with people about art, I imagine when they think of “artist” they immediately think of the go-to generic version of an artist in their head (a painter, usually Picasso or maybe a cartoon image of a man with a beret and a palette). But I’m no Picasso, let me tell you. I’m an amateur artist, I paint, draw, sketch, I write. I’m self taught which means every day, I am learning something new.

Figure drawing is my latest craze. I am in awe of so many talented artists out there so I thought I’d give this field a go myself. Still, I’ve a lot to learn but it’s the journey I enjoy most.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2012 by in ARTWORK and tagged , , , .

Older Posts

Receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

